Loanhead Miners Youth FC | News
page-template,page-template-blog-masonry,page-template-blog-masonry-php,page,page-id-2581,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-4.4,popup-menu-slide-from-left,smooth_scroll,no_animation_on_touch,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive


  • Sort Blog:
  • All
  • awards
  • girls
  • news
  • recruitment
team huddle under floodlights

LMYFC Speakers Day 2018

The Annual Speakers Day is on Sunday 3rd June at the Loanhead Miners Club. Tickets are £25 each (£20 for Coaches 😬). Doors open at 12:00 with a 3 Course meal followed by the Speakers. MC is John McKelvie and the two further speakers are Buller Reid and...

ball goal line pitch

SWF Girls Football Coaches & players wanted at LMYFC

LMYFC have U9s / 11s / U15s We require enthusiastic Coaches to work with the girls All Coaches will be given the opportunity to enhance there coaching qualifications Please get in touch with Peter (07710 461 821) or through contact page...

team with coach

Kids Teams Coaches wanted

LMYFC are currently looking for coaches to run and help with kids teams: Soccer Tots, 4x4s & 7-a-side teams. Please contact us if interested on any level....

SFA Grassroots Awards Tony Begg Coach of the Year 2012

Tony Begg wins SFA Grassroots Awards Coach of the Year 2012

Tony Begg from Loanhead is celebrating after walking away with a top honour at the ninth Scottish FA Grassroots Awards, presented by McDonald’s and the Sunday Mail. Tony was named as Coach of the Year at the awards ceremony held at Hampden Park on the 27th...

McDonald’s Grassroots Award winners 2015

The crème de la crème of Scottish Football gathered at Hampden Park this evening to celebrate the McDonald’s Grassroots Award winners of 2015. Calum MacLeod of Carloway Football Club, Colin and Margaret Vize of Port Glasgow and Alex Watters of Gardoch United YFC walked away with...